Council Committee Terms of Reference

Listed below are the current Committees of Council. Under the Mackenzie District Council Standing Orders, all committees automatically cease to exist at the end of a Council term.

Clicking on a committee will download the relevant terms of reference.

Engineering & Services (Chair: Clr. Stuart Barwood)

Audit & Risk (Chair: Bruce Mincham - Independent)

Planning & Regulation (Chair: Clr. Anne Munro)

Commercial & Economic Development (Chair: Clr. Murray Cox)

Strategy (Chair: Clr. James Leslie)

Tekapo Community Board (Chair: Steve Howes)

Fairlie Community Board (Chair: Les Blacklock)

Twizel Comunity Board (Chair: Jacqui de Buyzer)

Terms of reference for Committees from the previous term of Council:

Assets & Services Committee

Audit & Risk Committee

Finance Committee

Mackenzie Forestry Committee

Planning & Regulatory Committee

Pukaki Airport Committee

Strategy Committee

MoST Content Management V3.0.7525